The ECCE10+ECAB3+EPIC5 congress in Nice is a unique opportunity to acknowledge both young and senior scientists who have carried out remarkable work recently or over a significant period of time. The 2015 awardees will be presented to the international chemical and biochemical engineering community in a special ceremony that will be held at the beginning of the congress.

  • Jacques Villermaux Medal
    In 1998, the European Federation of Chemical Engineering introduced the Jacques Villermaux Medal. The Jacques Villermaux Medal is presented every four years to recognise "scientific achievements within the context of the Federation's science policy, working parties, conference program or other related activities."

    The winner is:
    Prof. Joachim Werther. His presentation on Flowsheet simulation of solids processes will be done during the Awards and Medal ceremony.

  • Student Mobility Awards
    Through these awards, the European Federation of Chemical Engineering seeks to promote mobility amongst European chemical engineering students. The prizes are awarded to the best European chemical engineering students who have spent at least one semester studying outside their home country.

    The winners are:

    1rst prize: José Francisco Pérez Calvo
    2nd prize: Alberto Lozano Rivas
    3rd prize: Canan Dombayci

  • Excellence Award in Process Intensification
    The biennial EFCE Excellence Award in Process Intensification that is awarded for an outstanding PhD thesis in the field of process intensification.

    The winner is:
    Danilo Cantero. His presentation Conversion of agricultural biomass wastes into valuable products via supercritical water hydrolysis is scheduled on Wednesday, September 30th at 2:00 pm, Gallieni 7 room.

  • Process Intensification Award for Industrial Innovation
    The EFCE Process Intensification Award for Industrial Innovation will be awarded for the first time to recognize an outstanding example of industrial application in the field of process intensification.

    The winners are:
    Microinnova in co-operation with Fraunhofer ITC-IMM
    Walter Linhart and Dirk Kirschneck will give the presentation on Flow Miniplant, a toolbox that boosts process performance to a new level on Tuesday, September 29th at 12:00, Hermes Auditorium.

  • Excellence Award in Product Design and Engineering
    The EFCE has established a biennial Excellence Award to recognize PhD theses that demonstrate the most outstanding contribution to research and/or practice in Product Design and Engineering.

    The winner is:
    Dr. Miguel André Abreu Teixeira will give the presentation on Perfume performance and classification: perfumery quaternary-quinary diagram (PQ2D®) and perfumery radarHis presentation is scheduled on Tuesday, September 29th at 9:30am, Mediterranee 3 room.

  • American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) Award
    The American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers recognizes food engineering professionals from all parts of the world, who have made significant engineering contributions in research, development or design of food processes significant to the food industry; and in outstanding leadership, management or education to advance the food engineering profession. 
    Erich Windhab has selected ECCE10+ECAB3+EPIC5 congress and will give a key-note lecture on Food and Chemical Engineering : Quo Vadis in commun ? on Tuesday, September 29th at 11:30am, Eutherpe room.

vendita viagra | comprar viagra cialis and levitra | propecia in farmacia | compra kamagra




Organised by

logo efce
EFCE event number 720

logo gp

logo gp